Fears of The Future

Here, hold my heart, take it in your hands softly and do not let it break.

Today, you are holding all my worries for the future.

You are holding the dreams I have that I have not told a single soul. The constant worry that I am not going to be able to achieve these dreams. The fear of never being loved and not being loveable. The fear of being ignored. The fear of not being enough. These fears manifest themselves and turn into something ugly, it rears its head inside my chest and turns me harsh and cold. I am sorry. I am sorry I can be a horrible person, I hope you give me the chance to redeem myself.

I hand you these fears and I urge you to be careful with them. Be careful with me. Be careful with my heart.

Leave a Reply

