I Know It’s Selfish

I know it’s selfish, but I want to shake your entire world. I want to send your mind into a frenzy that causes you to think of nothing but me.

I know it’s selfish, but I want you to be so utterly infatuated with me that as soon as I enter the room nothing else matters. I want your eyes to find mine instead of your shoes. I want that wonderful smile that lights up my world to beam right at me.

I know it’s selfish, but I want to be the one your posts on Instagram are about. I want you to gush about me to your friends. I want you to take candid photos of me just because you think I’m beautiful.

I know it’s selfish, but I want to be the reason you walk with a skip in your step. I want you to buy things for me just to see me smile. I want you to hate my ex just because they’re my ex.

I know it’s selfish, but I want you. I want us. I want what we could be.

(I’m contradicting myself)

Leave a Reply

